PDA

View Full Version : New here!!

D-Twizzy
07-23-2004, 09:07 PM
Hi guys...well i just got in to discus and i have been researching alot for a couple of months.
That was until i stumbled on this site..

well thats all i need to say... ;D
I have had so many questions been answered just by reading
this is definately the best site there is for those who love discus!!!!

keith_cny
07-23-2004, 10:10 PM
Hi Twizzy!

Welcome...you will find this site is a great source for almost anything you want to know about Discus. Try using the "search" option at top of screen and keep reading. You can spend countless hours just reading post after post and seeing great pictures the members here share.

Don't be concerned if you don't get much response here for a couple days. I think many members are in Denver right now having a great time at the ACA convention. Things will return to normal sometime Sunday or Monday.

Tell us a little about yourself. Do you have any Discus yet?

Keith

etr63
07-23-2004, 10:12 PM
Hi D-Twizzy

Welcome to Simply. There is not a better source of information or a better group of people to be found than on this forum. IMO. Were all here to help each other.

Earl

April
07-24-2004, 04:01 AM
Welcome to Simply. :wave: glad you found us.
also..theres the library . just click www.simplydiscus.com. lots of articles on there and pics etc.
dont be afraid to ask questions..thats what we;re here for.
we;d love to hear about your first discus and what size tank etc you have..and how you arrived at deciding on discus. we all started similarly im sure. its a learning process and even the experienced have made mistakes..and lost fish etc. so..never feel inferior or think your asking a silly question.
post away. :computer:

Cosmo
07-24-2004, 10:04 AM
Welcome Aboard D-Twizzy! The Discus addiction is an exciting adventure, and you've found the right spot to converse and share info with other addicts worldwide!
Jim

fish_maniac
07-24-2004, 10:33 AM