PDA

View Full Version : What's so great about Discus!?!?

CANAMONSTER
03-07-2015, 09:59 PM
Im a long time hobbyist but have never ever Kept Discus!
I think I need a little change and Discus seem like a lot of and are just stunning!

I would love to hear what every loves and enjoys about Discus :)

Thanks

Tips and advice also appreciated.

brewmaster15
03-07-2015, 10:05 PM
I think I need a little change and Discus seem like a lot of and are just stunning!

Thanks

My advice....Run!!! Don't do it!!! lol:)

Just kidding..whats not to love about them. They are challenging, beautiful, graceful. They are availible is so many colors... they have a unique way of raising their fry. and of course they attract equally awesome hobbyists that want to keep them!:)

Seriously, I could tell you much more... and I am sure others will as well.. but until you are sitting there watching a tank of them, its hard to explain.

al

Second Hand Pat
03-07-2015, 10:12 PM
Yup, you should run...they are very addicting :) and there is no fish like them.
Pat

dmheric
03-07-2015, 11:26 PM

Thanks

They are mesmerizing. They are so slow moving and graceful and big and beautiful. I can watch them for hours.
I have my absolute favorites colors/strains.
The raflessias, white butterflies and a deep blue diamond. Red glowing eyes of course.

discuspaul
03-07-2015, 11:44 PM
I'm assuming you're dead serious. That being the case, just do it !
Once you give it a go, and if you do it right - i.e. get good-sized healthy, quality discus from a fully reliable source, and look after them the way they need to be, you won't look back, and wonder why the heck you didn't do it a long time ago.
Should you decide to give it a try, you'll get lots of help here to ensure you are successful from the get-go, and you will indeed be fully addicted !
What do you think you need to know, besides doing your research homework first, to get you on your way ?

CANAMONSTER
03-08-2015, 12:19 AM
Well said everyone!! Thank you!